HERE are the 57 Most Vulnerable Democrat Seats

The National Republican Congressional Committee (NRCC) released a list of 47 “vulnerable” Democrat-held Congressional seats in February, a few hours ago: ten more names were added to it bringing the total to 57 seats that the GOP is targeting to flip in 2022. Look for your district!

Let’s Define “Vulnerable”

According to Newsmax,

“The initial 47 were broken into three groups. In the first group, there are 29 Democrats who hold districts where there were tight races at the congressional and presidential races in the last cycle, including Democrats from once-GOP-held suburban areas, lawmakers in more GOP-friendly regions, and members in heavily Latino districts near the border with Mexico”

This group of the initial 47 Democrats is the “Tier I” list..

The Tier II on the list includes eight Democrats who are “less vulnerable but who still won by fewer than 10 points” or if they underperformed the Biden-Harris regime in their district.

Finally, the Tier III list, the most recent ten names, represent seats that could be impacted by redistricting which has dealt a devastating blow to Democrat strongholds by removing a seat from New York, California, Illinois, Michigan, Ohio, Pennsylvania and West Virginia and adding a seat to Florida, North Carolina, Colorado, Montana and Oregon. Texas will add two seats.

According to Reuters, “The gains for states such as Texas, North Carolina and Florida, where Republicans control the legislatures, could be enough to erase Democrats’ current narrow majority in the House.”

Republicans in the House of Representatives only need to recover five of these seats to regain control of the chamber and deprive Speaker Nancy Pelosi of her gavel.


AZ-01 – Tom O’Halleran – Tier I
AZ-02 – Ann Kirkpatrick – Tier III – Redistricting Watch – Not Seeking Re-election-



CA-03 – John Garamendi – Tier III – Redistricting Watch-
CA-07 – Ami Bera
CA-10 – Josh Harder – Tier I
CA-16 – Jim Costa
CA-36 – Raul Ruiz
CA-45 – Katie Porter – Tier II
CA-49 – Mike Levin – Tier II



CT-05 – Jahana Hayes – Tier III – Redistricting Watch-



FL-07 – Stephanie Murphy – Tier III – Redistricting Watch-
FL-13 – Charlie Crist – Tier I



GA-06 – Lucy McBath – Tier II
GA-07 – Carolyn Bourdeaux – Tier I



IA-03 – Cindy Axne – Tier I



IL-03 – Marie Newman
IL-06 – Sean Casten – Tier II
IL-14 – Lauren Underwood – Tier I
IL-17 – Cheri Bustos – Tier I



KS-03 – Sharice Davids – Tier II



ME-02 – Jared Golden – Tier I



MI-05 – Dan Kildee
MI-08 – Elissa Slotkin – Tier I
MI-11 – Haley Stevens – Tier I



MN-02 – Angie Craig – Tier I
MN-03 – Dean Phillips – Tier III – Redistricting Watch-


North Carolina

NC-02 – Deborah Ross – Tier III – Redistricting Watch-


New Hampshire

NH-01 – Chris Pappas – Tier II


New Jersey

NJ-03 – Andy Kim – Tier I
NJ-05 – Josh Gottheimer – Tier I
NJ-07 – Tom Malinowski – Tier I
NJ-11 – Mikie Sherrill – Tier III – Redistricting Watch-



NV-03 – Susie Lee – Tier I
NV-04 – Steven Horsford – Tier I


New York

NY-03 – Tom Suozzi – Redistricting Watch-
NY-04 – Kathleen Rice
NY-18 – Sean Patrick Maloney – Tier III – Redistricting Watch-
NY-19 – Antonio Delgado – Tier III – Redistricting Watch-
NY-20 – Paul Tonko
NY-25 – Joe Morelle
NY-26 – Brian Higgins



OH-13 – Tim Ryan – Tier I



OR-04 – Peter DeFazio – Tier I
OR-05 – Kurt Schrader – Tier II



PA-06 – Chrissy Houlahan
PA-07 – Susan Wild – Tier I
PA-08 – Matt Cartwright – Tier I
PA-17 – Conor Lamb – Tier I



TX-07 – Lizzie Fletcher – Tier I
TX-15 – Vicente Gonzalez – Tier I
TX-28 – Henry Cuellar – Tier I
TX-32 – Colin Allred – Tier II
TX-34 – Filemon Vela – Tier I



VA-02 – Elaine Luria – Tier I
VA-07 – Abigail Spanberger – Tier I



WA-08 – Kim Schrier – Tier I



WI-03 – Ron Kind – Tier I

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Related Posts